Skip to content
*** FREE MONTHLY TRIAL *** Click here → Add to cart → Enter promo code FREEMONTH → Enjoy!
*** FREE MONTHLY TRIAL *** Click here → Add to cart → Enter promo code FREEMONTH → Enjoy!

Ecological dental floss - Mint

$5.99
Member

naturel zero dechet

  • Description
  • How to dispose of it
  • OLA Bamboo
  • OLA Bamboo dental floss is biodegradable and the packaging is recyclable, allowing you to dispose of tons of plastic waste. An excellent alternative to traditional plastic dental floss and its container which pollutes for hundreds of years!

    • Contains 30 meters of natural mulberry silk
    • 100% natural and biodegradable
    • Vegan Candelilla Wax
    • Natural mint essence
    • Recyclable cardboard packaging
    • No plastic


    Ethically made in China.

  • How to dispose of it:
    OLA Bambou dental floss is biodegradable, however it does not fall under the strict rules of compost. It takes a little longer to disintegrate than what is required by municipal composts. It must therefore be placed in the trash where it will eventually disintegrate, because it is 100% natural floss, containing no plastic.

    The small cardboard box will go for recycling when the dental floss is finished.

  • Our mission is to help reduce plastic waste by offering environmentally friendly products that are accessible and easy to use.

    Making a difference means starting with small things. Our adventure started with the bamboo toothbrush, because it is an element that we will use all our lives and which is (almost) always plastic! But we weren't going to stop there! A ton of utility items are disposable and pollute a lot.

    Hence the creation of our various other ecological products, such as our reusable bamboo utensils and straws, our reusable makeup removal pads, our ecological dental floss and much more!

    Social economy

    For OLA Bamboo, social involvement is an integral part of the company's mission. This is why we are doing business with Re-Source Intégration, a social economy company located in Gatineau, which employs more than a hundred people with a disability, either an intellectual disability, physical limitations or mental health disorders. . We also work with the company Pivot Center-du-Québec, located in Drummondville, which is a psychosocial rehabilitation service through the medium of work. Participants in recovery are people aged 18 and over living with a mental health problem.

    Whether it is for the assembly of certain products and displays or for the engravings of certain corporate products; it is a pride for us to work with these wonderful teams!

    We plant trees
    When you buy an OLA Bamboo product, you at the same time, participate in tree planting with Compensation CO2 Québec. It is very important for us to decrease our carbon footprint and to help the health of our beautiful planet. Since the start of the adventure, more than 2,000 trees have been planted in Notre-Dame des Bois and 1,000 more in Stratford, Quebec ... thanks to you!

Passer au contenu
*** ESSAI GRATUIT pendant un mois *** Cliquez ici → Ajouter au panier → Entrez le code promo MOISGRATUIT → Profitez!
*** ESSAI GRATUIT pendant un mois *** Cliquez ici → Ajouter au panier → Entrez le code promo MOISGRATUIT → Profitez!

Soie dentaire écologique - Menthe

$5.99
Member

naturel zero dechet

  • Description
  • Comment en disposer
  • OLA Bamboo
  • La soie dentaire OLA Bamboo est biodégradable et l’emballage est recyclable, vous permettant ainsi d’éliminer des tonnes de déchets en plastique. Une excellente alternative à la soie dentaire traditionnelle en plastique et à son contenant qui polluent pendant des centaines d’années!

    • Contient 30 mètres de soie naturelle de mûrier
    • 100% naturelle et biodégradable
    • Cire vegan de Candelilla
    • Essence naturelle de menthe
    • Emballage de carton recyclable
    • Aucun plastique


    Fabriqué en Chine de façon éthique.

  • Comment en disposer : 
    La soie dentaire OLA Bambou est biodégradable, par contre elle n’entre pas dans les règles strictes du compost. Elle prend un peu plus de temps pour se désintégrer que ce qui est exigé par les composts municipaux. Il faut donc la placer à la poubelle où elle finira par se désintégrée, car il s’agit de soie 100% naturelle, ne contenant aucun plastique.

    La petite boîte de carton ira au recyclage lorsque la soie dentaire est terminée.

  • Notre mission est de contribuer à réduire les déchets plastiques en offrant des produits écologiques accessibles et simples d’utilisation.

    Faire une différence, ça veut dire commencer par de petits gestes. Notre aventure a débuté par la brosse à dents en bambou, car c’est un élément que nous utiliserons toute notre vie et qui est (presque) toujours en plastique! Mais nous n’allions pas nous arrêter là! Une tonne d’objets utilitaires sont jetables et polluent énormément.

    D’où la création de nos différents autres produits écologiques, comme nos ustensiles et pailles réutilisables en bambou, nos tampons démaquillants réutilisables, notre soie dentaire écologique et bien plus!

    Économie sociale

    Pour OLA Bamboo, l’implication sociale fait partie intégrante de la mission de l’entreprise. C’est pourquoi nous faisons affaires avec Re-Source Intégration, une entreprise d’économie sociale située à Gatineau, qui emploie plus d’une centaine de personnes ayant un handicap, soit une déficience intellectuelle, des limitations physiques ou des troubles de santé mentale. Nous travaillons également avec l’entreprise Pivot Centre-du-Québec, située à Drummondville, qui est un service de réadaptation psychosociale par le médium du travail. Les participants en rétablissement sont des personnes de 18 ans et plus vivant avec une problématique de santé mentale.

    Que ce soit pour l’assemblage de certains produits et présentoirs ou pour les gravures de certains produits corporatifs; c’est une fierté pour nous de travailler avec ces magnifiques équipes!

    On plante des arbres
    Quand vous faites l’achat d’un produit OLA Bamboo, vous participez par la même occasion à la plantation d’arbres avec Compensation CO2 Québec. C’est très important pour nous de diminuer notre empreinte carbone et d’aider à la santé de notre belle planète. Depuis le début de l’aventure, c’est plus de 2000 arbres qui ont été plantés à Notre-Dame des Bois et 1000 autres à Stratford au Québec… grâce à vous!

Français